PDA

View Full Version : Bigmike got FIRED!

Bigmike
11-30-2012, 12:42 PM
That's right guys... they bent me over and terminated my contract over fucking up a payroll. Mind you I work in IT and payroll was a side job that got handed down to me. At least I got severance pay....

CWB
11-30-2012, 12:47 PM
Fuck me brother I'm so sorry.

zedhed
11-30-2012, 12:48 PM
Dammit to hell bro sorry to hear this.
Is it a bad thing or a not so bad thing for you?
Hope the very best for you bro.

Bigmike
11-30-2012, 12:49 PM
Fuck me brother I'm so sorry.

It's a joke... I messed up the pay roll... fixed the problem... then got fired for making the mistake. I'm already talking to my previous manager who wants me back so may have a job lined up and it only took 5mins after walking out the door there. Got my finger print and background check set up Monday.

Bigmike
11-30-2012, 12:50 PM
Dammit to hell bro sorry to hear this.
Is it a bad thing or a not so bad thing for you?
Hope the very best for you bro.

Well it was a big name company...fortune 500 at that. Just to be real I hated that shit. I was an IT Systems Admin that got stuck doing payroll and banking work for the credit union.

zedhed
11-30-2012, 12:52 PM
Well at least you gots an iron in the fire bro and Gr8 for you on that.
So it sounds like not such a bad thing for you.
Again hope the very best for you bro.
your pal Zed

Lunchbox
11-30-2012, 01:07 PM
Everything that happens leads to other opportunities....

Or so they say. :rolleyes:

Vicious 13
11-30-2012, 01:12 PM
Keep your head up big mike... Hope it's works out w your old boss after having a hard few weeks a firm believer in things happening for a reason and after clearing my head I know no matter what life throws at me I will always come up on top... I see the same strong drive in you so I know you'll make it happen

Bigmike
11-30-2012, 01:24 PM