PDA

View Full Version : Powerlifter Roll Call

Bruiser
07-10-2012, 09:12 AM
Where are all the powerlifters at? Who do we got, what's your training like, what weight classes you compete in?

I'm a novice PL strongman and arm wrestler. I had trained for over 8 months for my first PL meet in May where I was gonna compete at 275, but had the misfortune of landing in the the hospital with pancreatitis for 5 weeks and put myself out of PL and strongman competition for the rest of this year. So now I'm trying to gain back the 60 lbs I lost while sick and I'm training for arm wrestling tournaments to keep my competitive edge up, build strength and help my deadlift.

Alright guys, your turn.

chuckzilla
07-11-2012, 08:44 PM
hi bruiser, are you from animalpak? i have done two bodybuilding competitions, 3 deadlift competitions and 2 bench press competitions. i weigh 185. usually i do a bodybuilding type workout except i rotate back and forth between a high rep week and a 1rm week for benching and deadlifting. i really like negatives for bench and rack pulls for deads. about 3 months ago i decided to train with the local strongman team and will be in my first strongman comp next month. it is a whole different world and i enjoy it but will go back to a bodybuilding workout after the strongman. for bodybuilding, i do a different muscle group each day monday through friday.

Bruiser
07-11-2012, 08:59 PM