PDA

View Full Version : Juicer Recipes

mj_0360
07-19-2012, 04:31 PM
I just started playing around with a juicer I recently got and I'm looking for some new recipes. I gotta admit it's a lot easier to drink beet and kale juice than it is to eat either of them! Thanks in advance...

Bruiser
07-19-2012, 04:57 PM
Spinach or any greens go good and are very nutrient dense. Also:
Carrot
Parsnip
Tomato
Cabbage

I also like to use cucumber, squash, celery and beets.

mj_0360
07-19-2012, 09:21 PM
I used beet w/ stem, carrot, strawberries, kale, orange, cucumber, and blueberries tonight.

Oldschooliron
07-19-2012, 09:58 PM
Careful with to much beet. My buddy and his wife did like a beet medley and felt really ill. After some research it's a hardcore liver detoxer and thats why they felt like ass.

I like mostly carrot myself. I have been drinking some wheatgrass at my lunch stop. Been thinking of growing my own and buying the adapter for my juicer for it.

I'll add in some kale and whatever I have on hand really, but love the carrot as the main flavor.

Drink it right away. Storing it is useless and u lose most of the nutrients. Drink it slow and let it roll around in the mouth under tongue etc.

I love juicing.....just rarely have enough time for it. My wife has lost 5-10 lbs by juicing and not changing anything else. Must aid with her metabolism and makes the body more efficient via more nutrient uptake.

Oldschooliron
07-20-2012, 12:44 AM
Lol on a horrible note.......want some fucking awesome cocktails?? Use the juicer! Best damn drinks ever! my brother in law used to bring his juicer to family parties lol.

mj_0360
07-20-2012, 10:56 PM
I love the carrot juice too. I wanted to juice tonight but I had to settle for a pin in my glute lol

Oldschooliron
07-21-2012, 12:02 AM
I love the carrot juice too. I wanted to juice tonight but I had to settle for a pin in my glute lol